today…

I don’t know what to say.

So many questions, so few answers.

There’s an ache in my heart and an ache in my soul.

It was never meant to be like this.

And I want to cry and scream and yell, but I’m tired.

Too tired.

Tired of the tears and the questions and the heartache and the longing and the broken dreams.

Tired of being told how strong I am when I feel so weak.

And yet,

though I have no words,

I have The Word.

And He speaks over me.

He tells me I am loved.

Cherished.

Precious.

His power made perfect in weakness.

His grace sufficient for all I need.

And somehow, like a child toddling, holding on to a parent’s hand

I make the baby steps.

Forward.

Into His arms.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

