it’s tomorrow!

So, I’m finally back at home in Hastings with the hubby, after a lovely week with extended family – made all the better by you lovely people!  This week has been utterly surreal, and you’ve all been part of that, so THANK YOU!

It’s a little bit crazy to think that a little boy’s donated chocolate swiss roll has led to over 80,000 views, in 166 countries – and at least £1000 raised.  I am so proud of my little boy.  In fact, I’m proud enough that I want to share some more wisdom from him.  In case you’re wondering, he’s no saint.  He’s as manic, stroppy and silly as the next two year old, but sometimes has a knack of getting down to the bottom of things in a way that adults can’t.  At the moment, if you ask Isaac what love means, he’ll tell you “tuddles (cuddles) and looking after each other!”

And so that’s why I’m trying to make tomorrow a Kindness Revolution day.  Because i think if we could all do what Isaac says – love and look after and be kind to each other – we might even make a world where foodbanks don’t have to exist.  At the very least, we’ll be able to show the likes of the Mail on Sunday what it is to love – not because we’ve had proof of need, or for any self serving reason, but just to be nice to people.

So here’s the idea.  Tomorrow, in whatever time zone you’re in, you do at least one kind thing for somebody.  Doesn’t matter what it is, big or small.  Then post it here, or on the Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/kindstuff1.  I know it’s not easy to talk about what we’ve done, although I think you should celebrate it, but if you can’t, tell us something somebody has done for you, or a kind act you’ve seen.  Please also tell me if I can’t publicise, or if you want me to change names or anything, because if I possibly can I want to publicise this as widely as possible.  The news is full of the rubbish – let’s make it full of the positives!

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to it’s tomorrow!

  1. The link for the Facebook page did not work for me so I will tell you my idea here.It is not something that I will be able to do in a day but I am thinking that apart from food what about having a childs clothes bank because kids outgrow their clothes so quickly when they are growing and so many of them are still in good conditiion.

Leave a Reply

